One more thing before 2016

Was this year good or bad? I always thought that question was pointless.

How can you decide whether a whole 365 days was good or bad?

I’m going to make this a short post just as a final message before 2016.

For me 2015 was quite productive.

I went to New York, I left College with some pretty damn good grades, I got involved with Cuckoo Young Writers, I submitted some short stories to a few competitions (none of them won but still another good try!), I started this blog and of course I got into University.

With my reviews, videos and Twitter activity my teeny weeny audience has certainly grown and I hope it will continue to grow in the new year.

I’m proud of what I’ve put out this year especially on YouTube. I think THE END?! and Counsellor 6 are probably the funniest videos I’ve ever done.

Of course 2015 wasn’t perfect but it has been a year of great developments for me.

It has also been a great year for cinema with brilliant films such as Amy, Inside Out and Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The best film of the year for me though would have to be Mad Max Fury Road.

Why would be a full review.

For the rest of the world however even a politically naïve monkey like me has to admit it hasn’t been so great.

Numerous terrorist attacks and government solutions that are probably going to cause more problems than solve them.

I hope 2016 will offer joy and success for everyone.

I hope to do well at Uni, meet more people, create more content and have more new experiences.

I hope cinema brings more quality. 2016 looks to be an odd year with possible hits and misses such as Batman V Superman, Deadpool, Finding Dory, Star Trek Beyond and Ghostbusters.

Charlie Kaufman’s Anomalisa however is going to be the one to see for me.

And I hope the rest of the world manages to resolve these conflicts without risking our values and our lives.

Wow, so much for the short post thing. Oh well.

Until then, have a Happy New Year everyone.

P.S. I’ve got a book review of Circus Mirandus on Cuckoo here and, if you’re still feeling festive, a Christmas video here.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “One more thing before 2016

Leave a Reply

